Skip to content

Pâtisserie Deux Amis – Bloomsbury

April 9, 2011

My mother took me for lunch at the petite but perfect Patisserie Deaux Amis in Bloomsbury. I don’t spend much time in this area so it was lovely to wander around and be introduced to a new place.

Patisserie Deaux Amis is a French style Patisserie serving tea, coffee, sandwiches, pastries and cakes. In my humble opinion it feels very authentic and the pastries are divine!

I ordered a pear tart and a coffee, whilst my Ma ordered a quiche with salad, and a cup of  tea. The coffee was very good and the tart was amazing! Perfect melt-in-the-mouth pastry. The filling was deliciously almondy and not overly sweet. It was topped with a perfectly cooked pear. Ma assures me her quiche was similarly delicious.


The price seemed very reasonable for the quality and the service was good.

Th interior is in a French country style with plated straw decorations and a few classical features. The little bowls of sugar cubes wrapped up like sweets were a cute touch; although, I thought the paper table cloths a bit odd. The room itself is small with intimate little tables. I think that the name Deux Amis (two friends) suits it very well. It is the perfect place to go for a romantic breakfast or coffee and a pastry with a friend.

They also have a selection of fresh bread, croissants and pastries to take away.

Cake: 5/5

Tea/Coffee: 4/5

Ambience: 5/5

Service: 4/5

Decor: 3/5

Value: 4/5

Overall: 24/30

3 Comments leave one →
  1. thelunchbreakphilanthropist permalink
    June 20, 2011 3:08 am

    Greetings from Texas! I’m really enjoying your tea time reviews and they make me wish I was back in London to enjoy a classic afternoon tea myself. It’s a bit difficult to find that here. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Dimitriy permalink
    April 15, 2015 2:26 pm

    I used to work in this place and it was a dream time I would never forget

Leave a comment